a Question about luck

Are you new to DCC? Are you loaded down with questions to ask before you begin play? Explore this section for answers and insights -- and ask your own questions -- about getting started with the Dungeon Crawl Classics Roleplaying Game...

Moderators: DJ LaBoss, finarvyn, michaelcurtis, Harley Stroh

Post Reply
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 12:57 pm
FLGS: Fantax

a Question about luck

Post by Excior »

In DCC can you burn your luck points to prevent an attack from hitting you after it was determined to be a hit?
I know the rules say something along the lines of you can burn the ppints before or after the attack roll
User avatar
Tyrant Master (Administrator)
Posts: 4105
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 1:46 pm
FLGS: Bizarro World
Location: Left Coast, USA

Re: a Question about luck

Post by GnomeBoy »

By the book, no. You can’t change an opponent’s rolls, only your own rolls (or an ally, if you’re a Halfling).
Gnome Boy • DCC playtester @ DDC 35 Feb '11. • Beta DL 2111, 7AM PT, 8 June 11.
Playing RPGs since '77 • Quasi-occasional member of the Legion of 8th-Level Fighters.

Link: Here Be 100+ DCC Monsters

bygrinstow.com - The Home of Inner Ham
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:52 am
FLGS: Pathfinder

Re: a Question about luck

Post by Alienok »

It's really interesting question.
Post Reply

Return to “DCC College - New Judges Start Here”