Attack mod and Deeds stacking?

For DCC RPG rules discussion. Includes rules questions and ideas, new rules suggestions, homebrews and hacks, conversions to other systems, and everything else rules-related.

Moderators: DJ LaBoss, finarvyn, michaelcurtis, Harley Stroh

Post Reply
User avatar
Benoist
Far-Sighted Wanderer
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 8:49 am

Attack mod and Deeds stacking?

Post by Benoist » Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:50 am

When a warrior declares a mighty deed of arms, does he also roll his attack modifier die normally and add to attack and damage accordingly, or does the deed die roll count as though it's been already been used (i.e. no roll for attack/dmg mod)?
Visit The RPG Site, that "wretched hive of scum and villainy" gamers keep talking about!
Advice to build a mega-dungeon and the campaign around it.

User avatar
Rick
Cold-Blooded Diabolist
Posts: 481
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 8:36 am
FLGS: Gateway Games & More
Location: N KY / Greater Cincinnati area
Contact:

Re: Attack mod and Deeds stacking?

Post by Rick » Sun Jun 10, 2012 9:48 am

The former (adds to attack + damage regardless).

User avatar
Benoist
Far-Sighted Wanderer
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 8:49 am

Re: Attack mod and Deeds stacking?

Post by Benoist » Sun Jun 10, 2012 9:55 am

OK Cool. Thanks for the help, Rick. :)
Visit The RPG Site, that "wretched hive of scum and villainy" gamers keep talking about!
Advice to build a mega-dungeon and the campaign around it.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules discussion”