Goodman Games

Fan Forums
It is currently Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:05 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: forum site
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2012 1:55 pm 
Offline
Cold-Hearted Immortal
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:01 am
Posts: 1212
Location: Atlanta, GA
FYI, whenever I visit the page I get a 404 error on some header graphic/page. It's way more noticeable on my phone than on a desktop, but it's still there. On my phone it also tells me that there was a 404 on some error/default page that it looks for when something's not found.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: forum site
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 5:26 am 
Offline
Cold-Hearted Immortal
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:01 am
Posts: 1212
Location: Atlanta, GA
FWIW, I still get this on my desktop mac at work and my android phone. I did NOT get it on my Linux laptop. Both laptop and desktop mac use firefox.

!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: forum site
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 10:32 am 
Offline
Cold-Hearted Immortal

Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2002 2:41 pm
Posts: 2700
Location: San Jose, CA
Can you post a screen shot? I can't duplicate this on my end. Thanks.

_________________
Joseph Goodman
Goodman Games
www.goodman-games.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: forum site
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2012 10:53 am 
Offline
Cold-Hearted Immortal
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:01 am
Posts: 1212
Location: Atlanta, GA
Attachment:
Screen Shot 2012-07-31 at 3.35.20 PM.Reduce File Size (75%).jpg
Screen Shot 2012-07-31 at 3.35.20 PM.Reduce File Size (75%).jpg [ 153.41 KiB | Viewed 1933 times ]


On my phone it says more info:

The requested URL /forum_header.php was not found on the server. Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

This is apache spitting out this error, btw.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: forum site
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2012 10:58 pm 
Offline
Cold-Hearted Immortal

Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2002 2:41 pm
Posts: 2700
Location: San Jose, CA
Odd...there is no image in that space! On my computer, in every browser, the page simply ends above the strip that has the logo and "Goodman Games" phrase. I have no idea what is causing the issue you are seeing, but you're not missing anything...there's nothing there to miss!

_________________
Joseph Goodman
Goodman Games
www.goodman-games.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: forum site
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 8:30 am 
Offline
Cold-Hearted Immortal
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:01 am
Posts: 1212
Location: Atlanta, GA
Maybe the government is snooping on you, through me, somehow. /looks around nervously


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group