Just a quick question on wizards that have access to cleric spells...how do you handle them?
For example, Detect Magic is a cleric spell allowed to be known by wizards...it only fails for a wizard on rolling a 1; per the footnote rules at the bottom of the spell listing table in tiny text it briefly mentions that there will be either a misfire or corruption (50% of one or the other).
Ruled as is, my wizard at the table kept recasting Detect Magic without spell loss due to a low roll (like most wizard spells). Just wondering if I am missing something around spell loss due to a low roll?
Treat 1-11 as Lost and