I re-checked the RAW and it just says "prior to any attack" ... So, I would judge that to mean that a high level warrior with multiple action dice could do multiple deeds. I think I wouldn't allow multiple deeds for simple dual wielding, though... since that's really the splitting of an action die.
Thanks beermotor. I think I'll stick with my interpretation, nonetheless. This is starting to remind me of a previous discussion here
. I'm a proponent of defining an "attack" as a set of one or more actions for the round. I notice that table 1-10 in the warrior section makes a similar distinction, with the column headers "Attack (Deed Die)" and "Action Dice" being separate. Consequently I also allow only one deed die roll per round. I realize that the "*" footnote of table 1-10 introduces some controversy into my interpretation. C'est la vie! Ah well, thanks for getting me to think about this stuff again.