Hi Everyone

If it doesn't fit into a category above, then inscribe it here, O Mighty One...

Moderators: DJ LaBoss, finarvyn, michaelcurtis, Harley Stroh

vdal1812
Ill-Fated Peasant

Hi Everyone

Post by vdal1812 »

I have been playing RPG's and Wargames since 1983. I started at a new school that year and knew very few people. I was invited to play a different kind of game over at someones house.

That game was the Holmes edition of basic D&D. Two sessions later I was DMing the game and I haven't really looked back since.

I still play with the some of the same people from high school. We've played a lot of RPG's over the years. Games from Traveller to Call of Cthulhu to every edition of D&D and now Dungeon Crawl Classics. The game takes me back to those early sessions from the 80's where it was all possible. The rules get the hell out of our way and let us play.

I've been lurking on the forums here for awhile and I've decided to come out and introduce myself.

I wanted folks to know that DCC is being played and enjoyed in Chilly Canada.

Vidal
Last edited by finarvyn on Sat Apr 04, 2015 3:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: fixed a typo
finarvyn
Cold-Hearted Immortal
FLGS: Fair Game, Downers Grove IL

Re: Hi Everyone

Post by finarvyn »

vdal1812 wrote:...every edition of D&D and now Dungeon Crawl Classics. The game takes me back to those early sessions from the 80's where it was all possible. The rules get the hell out of our way and let us play.
Vidal -- this quote (emphasis mine) out to be on a t-shirt! 8)

Welcome to the boards and I'm glad you're making the transition from lurker to participant. DCC RPG really is a wonderful game!
Marv / Finarvyn
DCC Minister of Propaganda; Deputized 6/8/11 (over 11 years of SPAM bustin'!)
DCC RPG playtester 2011, DCC Lankhmar trivia contest winner 2015; OD&D player since 1975

"The worthy GM never purposely kills players' PCs, He presents opportunities for the rash and unthinking players to do that all on their own."