Goodman Games
http://www.goodman-games.com/forums/

Narborg question (Whiterock spoilers)
http://www.goodman-games.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=59&t=6882
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Jezza [ Sun Aug 16, 2009 5:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Narborg question (Whiterock spoilers)

If the walls of Narborg are warded against Teleport, then presumably they'd be warded against Dimension Door, right?
And presumably the Master Wizard has to go outside of Narborg to cast scrying on the party.

Author:  Jengenritz [ Sun Aug 16, 2009 6:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Narborg question (Whiterock spoilers)

If I were the DM, I'd say "yes" to both cases.
If you are the DM, it's up to you.
The warded walls spell protecting Narborg is from DCC #21: Assault on Stormbringer Castle, and I believe that didn't specifically mention dimension door (hence its absence in CW), but the intent is the same.

Author:  Jezza [ Wed Sep 16, 2009 9:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Narborg question (Whiterock spoilers)

Another question:
Is it correct that the duergar priest / werebat is large in hybrid form? Is this because he is a were-dire bat?

Author:  Jengenritz [ Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Narborg question (Whiterock spoilers)

Correct on both counts, sir!

Author:  Jezza [ Sun Sep 20, 2009 3:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Narborg question (Whiterock spoilers)

So can he use his enlarge person ability to become huge? Enlarge person says that multiple magical effects that increase size don't stack, does the shapechanging count as a magical effect?

Author:  DCCfan [ Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Narborg question (Whiterock spoilers)

I don't know the official answer but that sounds cool. I would do it and if the players cry foul remind them of the times that you have bent the rule in favor of the PC's to avoid TPK's. :wink:

Author:  Jengenritz [ Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Narborg question (Whiterock spoilers)

I'm kinda sleepy here, just got back from an awesome concert, so don't quote me, but I'd rule thusly:

If his ability to shapechange is anything other than an extraordinary ability (I'm thinking it's supernatural) then it counts as a magic effect that changes his size, so "no," he can't then become Huge.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/