So here is my question, (mind you I only have the original Dragon book guide) I read the prevew of the mech manual and saw the crystalin mech. so heres my question can a psyon use a crystalin mech (asuming that he takes his first level of psyon as he creates the crystalin mech) as his psycristal???
if so there are many many implicatinons.
mind you I am looking for a technical ruleing not a ruling on weather it sould or sould not be alowed.
The crystalline mech in the Mech Manual is a one-of-a-kind creation. It was crafted by a group of psionicists (who apparently died as a result), and therefore isn't available for use as a psi-crystal. We've refrained from making too many psi-oriented DragonMech items, as relatively few games use that rule set. There are a couple things for psionics in the book Steam Warriors, though.